Konrad Bartelski

Konrad Bartelski began his photography at school and that continued throughout his career as an Olympic athlete. In the 70’s and 80’s, Konrad was Great Britain’s pioneering downhill racer, competing in three Olympic Winter Games, becoming the first British male to stand on a World Cup podium.
This century Konrad has pursued his intense passion for skiing and exploring the extremities of the globe, from the Arctic to Antarctica; always carrying a heavy camera while climbing the expansive and remote white wilderness.

In a world that is now so much smaller due to the modern technology and a rapidly expanding population, Konrad endeavours to capture the perspective and emotion of space and tranquility, that is so much the heartbeat of our planet. It is such a valuable asset, increasingly under threat and in decline.
When he was born 2.9 billion people populated the planet earth. This has now exploded to over 7.6 billion in just six decades; hence space and its soothing tranquility, is sadly rapidly diminishing. And yet it’s one of our most valuable assets.

Exhibitions:

2022/23 Taunus Foto Galerie, Bad Homburg, Germany
2022 Wimbledon Fine Art – solo exhibition – Wimbledon, London
2022 Zebra One Curated by Leah Wood – New Bond Street, London
2021/2 Hancock Gallery – Newcastle Upon Tyne
2020 Wimbledon Fine Art – solo exhibition – Wimbledon, London
2019 D-Contemporary Gallery– solo exhibition Mayfair, London
2018 Wimbledon Fine Art – solo debut exhibition – Wimbledon, London

Konrad Bartelski

Konrad Bartelski fing die Fotografie in der Schule an, und das setzte sich während seiner gesamten Karriere als olympischer Athlet fort. In den 70er und 80er Jahren war Konrad Großbritanniens bahnbrechender Abfahrtsrennfahrer, der an drei Olympischen Winterspielen teilnahm und als erster Brite auf einem Weltcup-Podium stand.

In diesem Jahrhundert ist Konrad seiner intensiven Leidenschaft für das Skifahren nachgegangen und hat die abgelegensten Enden der Welt erkundet, von der Arktis bis zur Antarktis; immer eine schwere Kamera dabei, während er die weitläufige und abgelegene weiße Wildnis erklimmt.

In einer Welt, die aufgrund der modernen Technologie viel kleiner geworden ist und eine schnell wachsende Bevölkerung hat, bemüht sich Konrad, die Perspektive und Emotion von Raum und Ruhe einzufangen, die so sehr den Herzschlag unseres Planeten ausmachen. Es ist ein so wertvolles Gut, das zunehmend bedroht und im Verfall begriffen ist.
Als er geboren wurde, bevölkerten 2,9 Milliarden Menschen die Erde. Dies ist nun in nur sechs Jahrzehnten auf über 7,6 Milliarden explodiert; daher nehmen Raum und seine beruhigende Ruhe leider schnell ab. Und doch ist das eines unserer wertvollsten Vermögen.

Ausstellungen:

2022/23 Taunus Foto Galerie, Bad Homburg, Germany
2022 Wimbledon Fine Art – solo exhibition – Wimbledon, London
2022 Zebra One Curated by Leah Wood – New Bond Street, London
2021/2 Hancock Gallery – Newcastle Upon Tyne
2020 Wimbledon Fine Art – solo exhibition – Wimbledon, London
2019 D-Contemporary Gallery– solo exhibition Mayfair, London
2018 Wimbledon Fine Art – solo debut exhibition – Wimbledon, London